Web Hosting, Design, & Coding forum

General discussion

Costs associated with a URL

by johnpriore / April 22, 2004 6:17 PM PDT

Hi: Please enlighten me on Web site development. I just purchased FrontPage 2003, and I'm new to Web development. I realize that I can learn on disk, but when I'm ready to post anything "live," what needs to be done? Is there a cost associated with it? If so, how much? Would my cable-speed Internet provider supply me with any amount of free Web space?

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Costs associated with a URL
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Costs associated with a URL
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:Costs associated with a URL
by ghostcat / April 22, 2004 7:30 PM PDT

Hi John,