Computer Help forum

General discussion

Copying pictures to disk

by mtnslope2 / February 25, 2011 8:47 AM PST

I have been copying my picture files to disks for several years, but I don't know how to just copy the ones not already on disks. I have Windows Vista and can't find a place to enter a start date or something like that. I like to put the most recent ones on disk every six months or so. They of course are in several different files. Thanks so much for any help. I feel kind of stupid asking this, but I really do need the help.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Copying pictures to disk
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Copying pictures to disk
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
It is "always" difficult.
by MarkFlax Forum moderator / February 25, 2011 9:16 PM PST

It is not a stupid question at all, and is often a very real problem. What you are trying to sort out are the well known, "duplicate files" problem.