Mac OS forum

General discussion

Console Problems

by tleMega / October 9, 2007 8:13 AM PDT

I have been peering into the depths of my MBP, and have found numerous things. For instance, Console has numerous logs with things on it that the CPU must have initiated for I have no knowledge of it. I know how to delete the console.log files but I do not know how to clean up the system logs.

Plus, if I delete the logs, it says no logs have been created and none come up. But of course, I never mess with it so I don't know how it works. I just want to clean all of it out since the internal contents of my Mac have gotten quite unorganized. Anyone know how?

-BMF

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Console Problems
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Console Problems
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
For me...
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / October 9, 2007 8:15 AM PDT
In reply to: Console Problems