PC Hardware forum

General discussion

Complete Newb Needs help!

by willy2001 / January 16, 2006 2:13 AM PST

Hiya peoples
I have just upgraded my computer and am having difficulty getting sound.. I have...ecsk755a mother board and pentium 4.. no sound card at the mo..

I have checked other forums and people say to go in to the bios and check the intergrated perifials section.. well when i go in to the bios i cant find it or anything to do with sound on/off enabling.
I have gone in to the control pannel and checked sound and audio devices and it says taht i have no audio device..

I cannot play any media files of any sort and it is becoming quite annoying..

I am a real newb at anything outside of windows so any advice on how to "get some bloomin sound" would be a bonus..

Any tips???

thanks in advance..

willy

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Complete Newb Needs help!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Complete Newb Needs help!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.