Laptops forum

General discussion

centrino 1.4 or 1.6 processor? Please help.

by LNLN / November 30, 2004 10:03 AM PST

I ordered an hp dv1000
specs:

Microsoft(R) Windows(R) XP Home Edition with SP2
- Intel(R) Pentium(R) M Processor 710 (1.4 GHz)
- 14.0" WXGA BrightView Widescreen (1280x768)
- Intel(R) Extreme Graphics designed for Pentium(R)
- 512MB DDR SDRAM (2x256MB)
- 60 GB 4200 RPM Hard Drive
- DVD/CD-RW Combo Drive
- Intel(R) Pro/Wireless 2200 802.11BG WLAN
- Microsoft(R) Works/Money
- 6 Cell Lithium Ion Battery
- HP dv1000 Remote Control
was this a good purchase in general? Not a gamer, I'm a college professor but online quite often and want to be able to burn cds/etc. Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: centrino 1.4 or 1.6 processor? Please help.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: centrino 1.4 or 1.6 processor? Please help.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: centrino 1.4 or 1.6 processor? Please help.