Computer Help forum

General discussion

CDRW Drives

by margiefulcher / August 19, 2008 1:22 AM PDT

I am thinking of updating my computer with more memory and an updated burner drive. What I would appreciate is any suggestions in regards to the type of drive to burn. I currently have 52x24x52 LiteOn CDRW drive and was contemplating either a DVD/CD drive or should I consider BD/DVD/CD burner? I have the following computer constructed at a local computer business:
Intel Pentium P4 Socket 478 2600 System
Asus P4B533 mother board - Intel 845E chipset
nVidia GeForce FX5200 8X AGP 128MB DDR dual VGA/TV.DVIvideo card
80 G 7200 8M cache Western Digital Ultra ATA.100 hard drive
O-board 6 channel audio controller
ACER ATX mid-tower case w/300 watt quiet power supply
Windows XP Pro
512 megs PC 2700 333 Mhz DDR

I was also considering increasing my memory 2gb or 3gb?

For the record I am a novice so appreciate any suggestions one may have.

Thank you

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: CDRW Drives
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: CDRW Drives
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.