Windows 8 forum

Question

Cant play WXP cd in Win8.

by peterd1929 / December 8, 2014 11:58 PM PST

On my old WXP desktop I burnt to a cd the data, images, etc. that I wanted to transfer to my new computer.

I now have a Win8.1 laptop (HP 15-g000na) but I cannot play the cd on it.

Can someone please help as I need some of the stuff that is on the cd? (Notably my Chritmas card mailing list)

Please note that I am new to Windws 8 so the fullest possible instructions and information would be appreciated.

Thank you,
Peter.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Cant play WXP cd in Win8.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Cant play WXP cd in Win8.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
TRUE!!!
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / December 9, 2014 12:02 AM PST