Cameras forum

General discussion

canon eos 40 action

by leolowe / February 10, 2008 7:24 AM PST

Hello:
I just bought my first DSLR, a Canon EOS 40D. I do just fine taking portraits and landscapes, but when I try to shoot live action, virtually everything is blurred to some degree. I am not a professional photographer, and don't even play one on TV, but I would like better pictures of my niece and nephew's soccer and basketball games.
Any help would be appreciated.
Tim

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: canon eos 40 action
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: canon eos 40 action
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Canon 40D Action
by snapshot2 Forum moderator / February 10, 2008 7:46 AM PST
In reply to: canon eos 40 action

You did not mention which lens you are using and if you are taking these action shots in daylight or under artificial lights.

Also we would like to know what settings the camera is using.