Cameras forum

General discussion

Canon 20D - What lens should I purchase? Really Need HELP!!!

by gattaca1007 / January 25, 2006 12:27 PM PST

Hello All,

I am new to Cnet and I need your help. I purchased a Canon 20D not to long ago and I am looking to purchase a new lens. However, as many of you know there are a whole host of lenses that Canon offers. Are there any good sites out there that compare the different lenses offered by Canon? What would be a good all purpose lens? I was thinking of purchasing the Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM Lens. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Canon 20D - What lens should I purchase? Really Need HELP!!!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Canon 20D - What lens should I purchase? Really Need HELP!!!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
The 24-70mm f2.8L seems like a better all around lense.
by Kiddpeat / January 25, 2006 12:47 PM PST