Audio & Video Software forum

General discussion

Can somebody help?

by wh2014 / March 3, 2006 12:38 AM PST

Let me explain what I'm try to do and maybe someone can tell me what kind of DVD I need to buy. I'm so confused.....

I want DVD's that I can record on everyday. In other words, I'm recording a program for my husband 5 days a week for him to watch in the evening. I've been using DVD-RW and they worked fine for about 8 months and now they will not record, play, or format. My husband said they are probably worn out.

Someone suggest I use DVD-R instead of RW's. Is that true? Also, do you have to format a DVD-RW EVERY time you re-record something or can you just delete the old program?

Thanks for any help you can give me. Happy

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Can somebody help?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Can somebody help?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Media, no matter which type will wear out.