Mac OS forum

Question

can I upgrade my imac 1.8 G5 from OS X 10.4.11 to Leopard?

by gluvz / October 22, 2011 8:45 AM PDT

Wow I'm new to mac's and so far I can't hardly refrain from chucking this piece of crap out the window. Just bought this G5 and its only 3 years old. It has os x version 10.4.11. Well for some smart reason I can't run any of the apps I want to without having 10.5 leopard. I've tried installing leopard but the ******** (super-drive) doesn't read DL DVD's. I've searched everywhere for a solution to this....but nothing. Apple really drop support after 3 years? I'm going insane...Please help someone.... Thank you

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: can I upgrade my imac 1.8 G5 from OS X 10.4.11 to Leopard?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: can I upgrade my imac 1.8 G5 from OS X 10.4.11 to Leopard?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
Sure about that?
by Jimmy Greystone / October 22, 2011 10:10 AM PDT