Cameras forum

General discussion

Camera suggestions

by mnajee / September 4, 2008 10:11 AM PDT

Hi Everybody,

I need help picking out a new digital camera for myself. I'm no expert, but I'm not a novice either. I want something 10MP or higher. Great photo quality and speedy shot to shot time. Either compact or ultracompact, something that shoots great photos indoors and outdoors. I mainly intend to use this for family pics and for vacation pics. I hope to get lots of suggestions thanks to all in advance.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Camera suggestions
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Camera suggestions
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Lots to choose from depending on desires
by JayMonster / September 5, 2008 12:35 AM PDT
In reply to: Camera suggestions

There are plenty of camera that are "good" and of course since you are not a novice you know that Megapixel count is not a good basis for a decision, correct?