Cameras forum

General discussion

Camera for dim light conditions

by Human_Dummie / February 24, 2005 12:17 PM PST

Hello there,

I have been doing some research on digital cameras for about two months now. Cnet.com has become my second net-home. Basically, I am looking for a camera that performs well in low light conditions such as concerts, restaurants and bars.
I was wondering if anyone out there would be willing to give me some advice.

Thank you very much.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Camera for dim light conditions
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Camera for dim light conditions
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Low Light Photography
by snapshot2 Forum moderator / February 24, 2005 10:47 PM PST

It would have been helpful if you had mentioned a dollar figure.

Most people want an ultra thin camera.
But that is not a good choice.

You need a camera with manual controls.