Windows Vista forum

General discussion

Buying a printer

by CherryBlossomGuitar / December 12, 2009 10:40 AM PST

I have a 2008 windows vista (Dell) and need a good printer. Here are the specs I need.
1. Relatively cheap. Not too much more than 200 dollars.
2. Have a scanner
3. I don't need it to be high quality photo type. Mostly I need it to print a lot and print it basically well. I am a college student and write a lot.
4. It needs to be relatively simple. (my mother will be using it and I don't want a phone call every five minutes)

I will be researching this on my own of course but I was just wondering if anyone had any personal experiences or good advice.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Buying a printer
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Buying a printer
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
If I were you
by Jimmy Greystone / December 12, 2009 11:03 AM PST
In reply to: Buying a printer