Laptops forum

Resolved Question

buying a gaming laptop and need help!

by sonnyc713 / February 19, 2014 3:08 AM PST

Im new to pc gaming and want to buy a laptop that is going to last a long time my budget is about $3,000 please help me oick something that I wilk be abke tomokay any game and is going to last a long time

sonnyc713 has chosen the best answer to their question. View answer
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: buying a gaming laptop and need help!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: buying a gaming laptop and need help!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Best Answer chosen by sonnyc713

Collapse -
Take half and put it back in the bank.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / February 19, 2014 3:14 AM PST

Try that 1100 or so buck dual SLI 16GB RAM, 1TB Hybrid HDD, 1080p, backlit keyboard Lenovo y510p. The office set me up for 1100 plus tax so you can get that and years later upgrade with the savings.

How about that?
Bob

Collapse -