Audio & Video Software forum

General discussion

Burning an MP3 disc...

by mmorasch / February 7, 2004 10:41 PM PST

I have been using Nero for several years but have never figured one thing out. I want to burn an mp3 disc as data so I can fit hours of music on on cd. I know how to do this using Nero 6 but what I can't figure out is how to shuffle the playlist. I've tried to create a playlist in Winamp and then import that into the mp3 disc. When it loads in Nero, the playlist is resorted to be in alphabetical order.

Is there a way in Nero to change the playlist order?

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Burning an MP3 disc...
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Burning an MP3 disc...
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:Burning an MP3 disc...
by Art / February 8, 2004 12:34 AM PST
In reply to: Burning an MP3 disc...

Have you try rename by adding numerical number in front (1001..1002 or 101..102) of song title? Give that a try.

Collapse -