Cameras forum

General discussion

Best low light point and shoot

by rpandeya / June 21, 2010 3:25 AM PDT

I'm currently looking to by a new camera to replace the horrible one I have right now. I am a total amateur and don't know that much about cameras, though I am doing a lot of research to avoid buying another piece of junk (Olympus FE-46). I take a lot of pictures at shows/concerts so it's very important for me to have a camera that does well in low light, and that can shoot HD quality video.

So far, the best suggestions I've gotten are the Canon PowerShot SX200 IS, Fujifilm FinePix F80EXR, and Nikon Coolpix S6000. I was just curious if anyone had any opinions on which is the best of the three or any other suggestions before I make a final decision here.

Thanks!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Best low light point and shoot
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Best low light point and shoot
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -