Laptops forum

General discussion

Back with another question, despite what the chaperones....

by KJT6660 / March 18, 2007 5:26 PM PDT

Well, some of you might remember me, I asked too many questions awhile back, or too many difficult questions, or really I am not quite sure why the forum security started getting on my back.

I do still have the job as a Wellness Coach/Fitness Coach for the Fortune 250 company but the laptop I decide on had to be sent back because it could not perform on a regular basis. Hope that does not hit too close to "home" for some of the regular patrol experts.

For the job I had decided on a Dell Insp E1705. As far as the make up and the specifics, I am too tired to get into that but I got mostly the "top" of everything until it started getting to the extra batteries, printers, etc. I spent about $2,500.

Dell took it back and I am in limbo now as far as what I am able to do.

So,, I am open for suggestions. I am a wellness coach/fitness coach that does all the coaching over the INTERNET on what is called a web platform. There when I am my client meet for our scheduled appointment, we get the cameras going, the microphone (I had a bluetooth headset) and start doing what I do the best. hehe

I am hoping to get a total refund by Dell but who knows. Th is a lot of money they will lose but they should have made a better quality machine. I t tried to get Dell to remove all software, Ad ware, games, anything that is not essential to Vista
Small Business, Office 2007, etc. that obviously was not done since the conflicts started to happen before I even loaded my fitness and nutrition software.

I have looked at the FE, FV series from Sony Vaio, the one with the carbon, bullet proof shell, MacBook Pro, Dell CPS and another Dell.