Audio & Video Software forum

General discussion

Audio Conversion

Hi,
I am 75 years old and a complete newbie and you will be able to tell from my question that I don't have any knowledge of audio or its formats.
I am downloading audio from the BBC and wish to transfer it to CD so I can play it in my automobile. The problem is that some of the programs are about 2 hours. Since it will be played in my Automobile with its limited sound qualities, the sound does not have to be of optimum quality. Is there any way or format that I can put a 2 hour program on a CD that will play in an Automobile?
I currently have the DAK Wave MP3 editor but have not received much help on the subject from the same question to their site, but I am willing to try another program.
Is there any internet audio site that you might suggest that I can subscribe to that will be able to help me learn about audio conversions or buring to CD?
Respectfully, Graphics Guy

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Audio Conversion
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Audio Conversion
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.