Web Hosting, Design, & Coding forum

General discussion

Any advice on using Microsoft Office Live?

I am trying to set a website to promote my budding private swim lessons business. I've decided to go with Microsoft Office Live as a web host. As far as a free web host, I've heard some pretty good reviews of their service.

As I am new to this, I was just wondering if any more seasoned web page owners had any advice for me. This could be anything from webware to aid in the design of the site to ways to advertise my site. I would appreciate any advice I could get.

As a freelancer, I am not in a position to pay for any of these services, so please limit any recommendations of services to those that do not charge.

Thanks in advance for your assistance!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Any advice on using Microsoft Office Live?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Any advice on using Microsoft Office Live?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Advice