Question

Another "which phone should I buy" post (VZW)

OK guys, I'm turning to the experts on this forum for some advice.
Here's the bottom line: I currently have no smart phone (just a dumb phone lulz), and absolutely NEED a smartphone for my new promotion by the end of June. As stated, I'm a verizon customer, and luckily have a nice upgrade coming.
I'm a young professional who more than anything needs functionality out of my phone. If I need to look something up in a flash, or spend a few minutes reading an important article for work, I want a phone that will not have me waiting endlessly for a page to load. I also like decent battery life (nothing can ruin a night on the town like trying to call a 2am cab with a dead phone!). Not really a gamer, other than angry birds or something simple, and I like youtube as much as the next guy, but really won't be using my phone for entertainment beyond some music.

Discussion is locked
Follow
Reply to: Another "which phone should I buy" post (VZW)
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: Another "which phone should I buy" post (VZW)
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Answer
My suggestion