Desktops forum

Question

Another Compatibility Topic

by Chazacastle / August 10, 2011 4:03 AM PDT
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Another Compatibility Topic
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Another Compatibility Topic
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
"Minimum PSU Wattage Requirement: 500 Watt"
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / August 10, 2011 4:06 AM PDT

The kit only lists a 450 Watt PSU. This is an area you learn never to short change.

This is a very nice graphics card so if there is any game issue, I don't think it will be the GPU.
Bob

Collapse -
Thanks.
by Chazacastle / August 10, 2011 4:15 AM PDT

I suppose, due to the kit being so cheap, i can afford to buy a new PSU to add in.

I was just worried about the GPU not being able to fit in the motherboard, due to slot incompatibility.

Thank you very much for your help Happy

Collapse -
That board has no less than 3 revisions.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / August 10, 2011 4:20 AM PDT
In reply to: Thanks.

I see 1.3, 2.3 and a 3.0.

While all three have a compatible PCIE slot, you have to wonder if you are getting the latest rev.
Bob

Collapse -
And here's the 3.1 version.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / August 10, 2011 4:21 AM PDT
Collapse -
Answer
internet explorer has to close due to an error
by nyy0853 / November 23, 2011 12:40 PM PST

I get this message alot and it always recovers the page I was on but why am I getting that there was an error and internet explorer needs to close.

Thanks, nyy0853

Collapse -
Since you put this in this topic.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / November 23, 2011 12:54 PM PST

Are the parts under discussion something your machine has in common?

Popular Forums
icon
Computer Newbies 10,686 discussions
icon
Computer Help 54,365 discussions
icon
Laptops 21,181 discussions
icon
Networking & Wireless 16,313 discussions
icon
Phones 17,137 discussions
icon
Security 31,287 discussions
icon
TVs & Home Theaters 22,101 discussions
icon
Windows 7 8,164 discussions
icon
Windows 10 2,657 discussions

CNET FORUMS TOP DISCUSSION

Help, my PC with Windows 10 won't shut down properly

Since upgrading to Windows 10 my computer won't shut down properly. I use the menu button shutdown and the screen goes blank, but the system does not fully shut down. The only way to get it to shut down is to hold the physical power button down till it shuts down. Any suggestions?