General discussion

Animation

I am a fourth grade teacher and have been trying to figure out a way my students and I could do some simple animation, using either claymation or more traditional drawings. I need to find a camera that can shoot single frames. I would really like to be able to do this without using a computer, so the kids could see the product quickly. I did this years ago using a Super8 camera. Is this possible and easy? Remember, 8-10 year-olds.

Thanks

Barry Marshall

Discussion is locked
Follow
Reply to: Animation
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: Animation
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
"The animation mode is really cool, it allows to to take one
- Collapse -
Amazing Software for 3D Animation at an affordable price
- Collapse -
Web Cam process