Cameras forum

General discussion

Affordable SLR Digital Camera!

by 2uniek / September 8, 2006 6:11 AM PDT

Hello the names Rab.

Well I have been taking photos of urban areas/structures for a few months now with a premier ds-5080. Its a major problem and does not really do the job. I'm quite new at taking photos but its becoming a hobbie fast.

I was looking on ebay to get a new SLR Digital Camera for a starter (me) and found myself lost in trying to find a good cam that will work well for the type of photos I take keep in mind i plan to take photos of landscapes like beaches along with my urban areas/structures.

I really need help finding a affordable camera which can take quality photos for a Amateur (me) trying to learn. I dont have alot to spend but I am willing to buy a used camera but what im asking is for a brand/model name.

Willing to spend (between 100-200)

Thank you

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Affordable SLR Digital Camera!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Affordable SLR Digital Camera!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.