Computer Help forum

General discussion

Advice on this build please.

by vsxd412 / August 19, 2008 3:11 PM PDT

I am new to building and just want to make sure that I am not missing something before I order this computer. Please don't be to harsh. Thanks in advance.

-AMD Phenom 9950 BLACK EDITION 2.6GHz Socket AM2+ 140W Quad-Core
Processor Model HD995ZFAGHBOX
-CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply
-Antec Nine Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
-MSI K9A2 Platinum AM2+/AM2 AMD 790FX ATX AMD Motherboard
-BFG Tech BFGE88512GTSE GeForce 8800GTS (G92) 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI
Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Supported Video Card
-CORSAIR DOMINATOR 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1066
(PC2 8500) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory
Model TWIN2X4096-8500C5DF
-Western Digital Raptor WD740ADFD 74GB 10000 RPM SATA 1.5Gb/s
Hard Drive
-Pioneer 20X DVD

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Advice on this build please.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Advice on this build please.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.