Laptops forum

General discussion

Advice on how much my laptop's worth

by dimeadeboy21 / July 8, 2007 12:50 PM PDT

Hi,

I'm a student living in New Zealand. I am thinking of selling my 5-year-old laptop, Fujitsu S6120 and trading in for a new Dell with some extra cash, but I have no idea how much I should sell it for. I'm thinking about US$500 (Tech trends here in Kiwiland are somewhat slower than in USofA)

The outer casing is in optimum condition; not a scratch or dent, no faded colour, none of the weird sticky stuff on the keyboard you find on a second-hand.

Here's the full spec:
Intel Pemtium M Processor 1.44MHz
13.3" XGA TFT-LCD Screen
40GB Hard disk (Partitioned in half)
Windows XP Pro and Windows Vista Home Premium (multi-OS)
Integrated Intel Extreme Graphics 82852/82855 GM/GME Graphics controller (NOT compatible with Windows Aero)

Input/Output: PCMCIA, 2*USB2.0, Infrared, Compact keyboard (no number pad), Softpad, LAN input, VGA out, CD (No DVD)

Thanks heaps!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Advice on how much my laptop's worth
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Advice on how much my laptop's worth
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.