Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum

General discussion

Advanced System Care

by colinito / November 4, 2009 3:41 AM PST

Hello Everyone,

I have received an un-asked for email from CNET regarding the above programme. There are apparently two, a free one and one to pay for.

There are aparently other programmes that are available free once this programme has been downloaded (or maybe before.) I have seen their names and the one that appeals to me is 10bit Security 360 free.

I have two questions -

1. I have AVG free 9, Adaware, Spybot. The fact that this A.S.Care purports to "optimize system, fix registry free, repair and speed up my computer", I have no knowledge if this is true or if it is any better than or in conjunction with or even compatible with the three programmes that I have now.

2. The 10 bit security 360 claims to be "an advanced malware & spyware removal utility that detects, removes the deepest infections, and protects your PC from various of potential spyware, adware, trojans, keyloggers, bots, worms, and hijacker." I have no knowledge about these security claims. So the same question for this as above, please!

If anyone could advise me whether to obtain these or one of these programmes, bearing in mind what I have at the moment. Would I be better off or not etc?

Thank you for any input in advance.

Colin

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Advanced System Care
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates