Audio & Video Software forum

General discussion

Adding video to my websites.

I guess with the onslaught of video on the eb, it's time for me to catch up and start using video on my websites. I work full time on the internet and have for just over 11 years. I recently purchased a webcam and now I'm looking at video converter software

I've looked at a few but I think I have settled on AVS. I'd like to know if someone has used the AVS to convert video to files that can be uploaded to a websites?

I am not a techie but I do know a little something about html. I build all my own websites but I do cheat and use Frontpage. Thanks to anyone that can help

Ed Rizzo
DPD Marketing

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Adding video to my websites.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Adding video to my websites.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Just the google I would try.

In reply to: Adding video to my websites.

Collapse -
Thanks for replying but