Small business & Startups forum

General discussion

Accounting software question -

by JWillis27 / August 7, 2008 5:39 AM PDT

I'm starting a small graphic design business and I'm curious to see what accounting software I should be using to help maintain my books. I'm not very good with finance so I need some help.

My friend recommended that I use Quickbooks and Profitcents. Quickbooks for the actual account management and Profitcents for the automated financial analysis - I guess they work together.

Does anyone have any recommendations or ideas?

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Accounting software question -
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Accounting software question -
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Take an accounting class.
by white-bread / August 10, 2008 1:49 AM PDT