Speakeasy forum

General discussion

A very interesting article...

by Edward ODaniel / April 28, 2005 1:52 AM PDT

and one that should turn on that little "light of recognition" as it mentions certain people here ot by name but by recognizable posts, activities, and techniques.

Liberals and Other Juvenile Delinquents
John Martin

As a Criminology Professor, I take every opportunity to attempt to attach one theory of crime causation or another to current events. There are numerous, and often repetitive, theoretical models intended to help us understand and explain criminality. Some of these focus on personality and upbringing. Others look at social conditions and neighbourhood deterioration. Still, others attempt to link criminality to the evils of capitalism (the dinosaurs may be extinct but there?s a whole breed of belly-dragging Criminologist that refuses to make its way to the tar pits). That?s what living in your mom?s basement till you?re thirty-five will do to you.

Next is Condemning The Condemners. Here, the offenders portray their accusers as hypocrites and argue they?re just doing what conservatives always do. While browsing liberal web sites one will instantly note a recurring theme; conservatives routinely heckle and disrupt liberal speakers. This is sheer nonsense as we all know. Conservatives are much to busy working, paying taxes and raising families to spend all their free time causing a ruckus at forums they have no interest in. But lying seems to serve the left quite well so why stop now?

Of course, I don?t pretend that a sociological perspective is the definitive way to understand liberals? behaviour. I?d be quite interested in what a child psychologist has to on all this pie throwing say as well.

.......... end of quoted material ............

He really seems to have hit the nail squarely on the head.

As we say in the military, "Target! Cease fire."

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: A very interesting article...