Computer Newbies forum

General discussion

A statement about CNET.com Worth more than Money

by Minor Tron God / October 29, 2005 12:39 AM PDT

I have been an Electronics Technician all my adult life and used computers in my work quite a lot. However it has been using dedicated Software designed to perform a specific function in troubleshooting or testing and repair of a piece of electronics Hardware, which I am very good at. I never had a Home computer untill recently when my sister gave me her old IBM after getting herself a new one.
Because of everything I have learned from CNET and it's members just by reading your opinions, ideas and Questions,it has opened a new window on everything. I've been able to turn a, mediocre at best, PC into a viable machine for online applications as well as a good tool for ''working'' applications offline.
My hat is off to CNET and especially ''you'' the members for providing a a Forum for learning and improving the experience of home computing. In the future I hope I will be able to contribute to the forum what I have learned and possibly help someone else. Keep it up your the best People around and remember, ''No Matter Where You Go There You Are''.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: A statement about CNET.com Worth more than Money
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: A statement about CNET.com Worth more than Money