Cameras forum

General discussion

10x optical zoom cameras

by mariorodro / February 8, 2004 9:29 AM PST

Hi, I was wondering if anyone has experience with the 10x optical zoom cameras (olympus c750, kodak easyshare dx6490, etc..). I am a newbie to digital cameras, but think I want to have a high optical zoom as i plan on photographing landscapes, nature, etc...

Is there anything I should watch out for with the 10x optical zoom? I'm leaning towards the kodak but want to learn more first.

Thanks

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: 10x optical zoom cameras
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: 10x optical zoom cameras
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:10x optical zoom cameras
by snapshot / February 8, 2004 12:26 PM PST

Since you are wanting to learn more, you should include 2 more long lens cameras.

The Panasonic DMC-FZ10 and Minolta DiMage Z1