Live: 300+ Best Black Friday Deals Live: Black Friday TV Deals BF Deals Under $25 BF Deals Under $50 5 BF Splurges 8 BF Must-Haves 15 Weird Amazon BF Deals BF Cheat Sheet
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you
Accept

How to watch: Virgin Galactic's SpaceShipTwo cabin reveal

Richard Branson's space travel company will reveal the cabin design on July 28.

Virgin Galactic will reveal the surroundings its SpaceShipTwo passengers will sit in as they skim space on Tuesday, July 28, when it shows the space plane's interior cabin design in a livestreamed event, it said on Thursday. It'll happen at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST, July 29 3 a.m. AEST).

Richard Branson's commercial spaceflight company plans to take tourists to space, in the wake of a successful December 2018 test flight and a passenger flight two months later.

Read more: Space calendar 2020: Every rocket launch, mission, eclipse, meteor shower and more

"We now look forward to revealing our spaceship cabin design, which is progressive, beautiful and functional," Virgin Galactic CEO George Whitesides said in a release. "We are particularly delighted that, under current restrictions, we have been able to create an experience that we will be able to share with the millions of people around the world who dream of traveling to space."

Now playing: Watch this: Virgin Galactic brings its first passenger into space
4:07