Spotify launches hub for Squid Game, Bridgerton and your other favorite Netflix shows

It's gotten easier to find music from the show you just binged.

Attila Tomaschek
Attila is a Staff Writer for CNET, covering software, apps and services with a focus on virtual private networks. He is an advocate for digital privacy and has been quoted in online publications like Computer Weekly, The Guardian, BBC News, HuffPost, Wired and TechRepublic. When not tapping away on his laptop, Attila enjoys spending time with his family, reading and collecting guitars.
Expertise Attila has nearly a decade's worth of experience with VPNs and has been covering them for CNET since 2021. As CNET's VPN expert, Attila rigorously tests VPNs and offers readers advice on how they can use the technology to protect their privacy online and
Attila Tomaschek

The new Spotify 'Netflix Hub' is accessible now to listeners in certain countries.

Angela Lang/CNET

Spotify teamed up with Netflix to help you easily find music from all of your favorite shows. The music streaming service added its Netflix Hub on Tuesday.

If you type "Netflix" into Spotify's search bar, you'll find the official soundtracks to hit shows like Squid Game, Bridgerton, Stranger Things, On My Block, Virgin River and others. 

"It's clear that after the credits roll, viewers are left wanting even more -- and they come to Spotify to hear it," the company said in a release.

According to the release, Spotify listeners created over 22,500 unique playlists featuring music from Squid Game within two weeks of the immensely popular show's debut on Netflix. The "internet-wide obsessions" fueled by trending Netflix movies and shows like Squid Game and others helped spur the partnership between the streaming giants and new features for Spotify listeners. On top of featuring access to official soundtracks, Spotify's new Netflix Hub includes access to Netflix content-related playlists, podcasts and other exclusive Spotify content.

In concert with the launch of the Netflix Hub, Spotify is unveiling an "enhanced album experience" for the soundtrack for Netflix's new Western film, The Harder They Fall. The enhanced album experience will feature a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the film's soundtrack with Jay-Z, along with exclusive commentary from artists including Ms. Lauryn Hill and Kid Cudi.

The Netflix Hub on Spotify is available to free and premium subscribers in the US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, the UK, Ireland and India.