Bargains for Under $25 HP Envy 34 All-in-One PC Review Best Fitbits T-Mobile Data Breach Settlement ExpressVPN Review Best Buy Anniversary Sale Healthy Meal Delivery Orville 'Out Star Treks' Star Trek
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you
Accept

'She-Hulk' Release Schedule: When Is Episode 1 Available on Disney Plus?

The Marvel series is arriving later than expected.

A close up of Tatiana Maslany's face as she begins to turn into She-Hulk
Tatiana Maslany stars in Marvel's She-Hulk.
Marvel; YouTube screenshot by CNET

The latest Marvel series to head over to Disney Plus stars the incredible Tatiana Maslany as She-Hulk. She-Hulk: Attorney at Law is a half-hour scripted comedy about Jennifer Walters, The Hulk's equally green cousin.

The first season will consist of nine episodes. Six are directed by Kat Coiro and the other three by Anu Valia, with Jessica Gao as head writer. Originally, She-Hulk was set to take over Ms. Marvel's Wednesday release spot, but a Disney press release on Wednesday revealed the episodes will now arrive on Thursdays. Clear your schedules for the lighthearted series, which nabbed a brand-new trailer at San Diego Comic-Con.

Exact She-Hulk episode release dates and times

Here are the exact episode release times (based on previous Disney Plus series releases).

  • Episode 1: Available Thursday, Aug. 18 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 2: Available Thursday, Aug. 25 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 3: Available Thursday, Sept. 1 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 4: Available Thursday, Sept. 8 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 5: Available Thursday, Sept.15 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 6:Available Thursday, Sept. 22 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 7: Available Thursday, Sept. 29 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 8: Available Thursday, Oct. 6 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 9: Available Thursday, Oct. 13 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)

The first smashing trailer

After a teaser that well and truly teased us (by not showing She-Hulk's face), Marvel dropped the first official trailer on May 17. This time we see what She-Hulk will look like in her awesome green glory.

She-Hulk also stars Mark Ruffalo, Benedict Wong and Tim Roth, who starred as the main antagonist in 2008's The Incredible Hulk. Ginger Gonzaga, Josh Segarra, Jameela Jamil, Jon Bass and Renée Elise Goldsberry are also part of the cast.