CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Christmas Gift Guide
Gaming

Witcher 3 gets new Nvidia PC drivers

Watch a video here that shows off the various optimizations delivered by way of the new driver update.

With just hours to go before The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt's release, Nvidia has launched a new GeForce driver update specifically tailored around CD Projekt Red's open-world role-playing game.

You can download the GeForce Game Ready 352.86 WHQL drivers through GeForce Experience and GeForce.com. The driver update includes various optimizations for the game, along with a new SLI profile. For more, you can also read this in-depth graphics, performance, and tweaking guide.

Check out the video below to see what the new Nvidia drivers deliver.

Nvidia has also launched a new GPU analyzer tool that lets players know if their rig is strong enough to handle The Witcher 3.

The Witcher 3's official release date is May 19. The game unlocks at 1 a.m. CET tomorrow, which actually is 4 p.m. PDT /7 p.m. EDT today, May 18.

Even though The Witcher 3 is not even released yet, the game is already off to a strong start. It reached 1 million preorders last week, while reviews across the board are praising the game. GameSpot awarded The Witcher 3 a 10/10, only the ninth title in our site's history to receive a perfect score.