CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Christmas Gift Guide
Audio

What headphones, audio devices work without the headphone jack? (Open_Tab)

If your next phone drops the 3.5mm jack, these options will keep you listening to your favorite music.

Now Playing: Watch this: What headphones, audio devices work without the headphone...
8:58

If the next phone you buy doesn't include a headphone jack, there are still plenty of options for listening to your favorite songs and playlists.

CNET audio experts David Carnoy and Justin Yu round up their favorite headphones and audio devices that do not need the 3.5mm headphone jack in this excerpt from Open_Tab.

What are your favorite ways to listen to music that do not require a headphone jack? Tell us in the comments below.

Want to get involved in Open_Tab? We go live on CNET's Livestream and YouTube pages on Fridays at 3:30 p.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. PT and 8:30 p.m. UTC. Send in your questions and comments for our show either by dropping a line in the comments of this article, sending a tweet using #OpenTab, by joining the live chat on Livestream or YouTube during the broadcast or send an email to us at opentab@cnet.com.