CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Culture

Portishead gives an exclusive live performance on Current TV

Portishead links up with Current TV for exclusive live performance

Trip-hop heroes Portishead have linked up with Current TV for an exclusive 40-minute broadcast performance on April 11, 2008. The show includes eight songs from their highly anticipated new album, Third, and will air multiple times on the television channel (see showtimes below) over the following week. Fans without cable can stream it online from Current TV's Web site. The album hits stores in the U.S. on April 29.

For those who like their music one tasty bite at a time, you can listen to Third's first single, "Machine Gun", right here on Download Music.

Broadcast times on Current TV:

  • April 11, 2008 at 10pm EST / 7pm PST and 1am EST / 10pm PST (band performance)
  • April 12, 2008 at 11am EST / 8am PST and 3am EST / 12am PST
  • April 13, 2008 at 3pm EST / 12pm PST and 11pm EST / 8pm PST
  • April 14, 2008 at 8pm EST / 5pm PST
  • April 15, 2008 at 3am EST / 12am PST
  • April 16, 2008 at 6pm EST / 3pm PST
  • April 17, 2008 at 12pm EST / 9am PST
  • April 18, 2008 at 12am EST / 9pm PST