CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Christmas Gift Guide
Digital Media

Join us now for our 'Marvel's Luke Cage' group-watch and live blog

"Daredevil" and "Jessica Jones" were big hits. Has Netflix done it again with Luke Cage, hard-working street-level superhero? Join us for a live chat as we watch the first episode.

lukecages1e1barbershop.jpg

Be honest. Did you start without us?

Myles Aronowitz/Netflix

So you didn't stay home from work today and binge-watch the entire "Marvel's Luke Cage" series when it opened on Netflix at midnight local time. Or you did, but you're ready to see the first episode again. TV Guide does say it's the most important show of 2016, so really, it's your social duty. Come join us at 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. AEST for a live chat with CNET editors as we watch the premiere episode, "Moment of Truth."

For those just checking out Netflix's Marvel shows now (here's a complete MCU timeline), the previous "Daredevil" and "Jessica Jones" were set in a New York recovering from the events of the Avengers movies, where ordinary people are catching on to the emerging dangers and thrills of superpowered people living among us. Luke Cage, played by Mike Colter, isn't some rich glamour boy like Tony Stark -- in the comics he's a Hero for Hire who has to keep replacing his torn shirts -- so the show has a distinctive feel and we're really excited for it.

We already know how cool Luke is from "Jessica Jones." How cool is Misty Knight going to be? Can we hope for hints of the upcoming "Iron Fist" series? While we're waiting for our self-imposed show time this afternoon, check out this Q&A with Mike Colter and this earlier interview and the show's trailer.

luke-cage-s1e1-simone-missick.jpg

Possibly we miss Jessica Jones more than Luke does at this particular moment.

Myles Aronowitz/Netflix