CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Culture

How would you react if your phone burst into flames? (Open_Tab Ep. 16)

Chat directly with CNET editors about the end of the Galaxy Note 7, and we'll also take questions about the PlayStation VR for this week's Open_Tab.

Buying a new phone can be quite exciting, but what happens when you find out that phone might explode at any minute? Tell us for today's live Open_Tab show, broadcasting on CNET's Livestream and YouTube pages today at 3 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. PT and 8 p.m. UK.

CNET editors will wrap up the past week's news revolving around the now-discontinued Samsung Galaxy Note 7, which the phone maker says will cost them about $3 billion. Feel free to join the show live or in the comments below, and we'll answer as many questions as we can.

When we move away from exploding phones, we'll rundown Jeff Bakalar's experiences with the recently-released PlayStation VR headset and check in with any other viewer comments that may come up.

Want to get involved in Open_Tab? We go live on CNET's Livestream and YouTube pages on Fridays at 3 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. PT and 8 p.m. UK.

Send in your questions and comments for our show either by dropping a line in the comments of this article, sending a tweet using #OpenTab, by joining the live chat on Livestream or YouTube during the broadcast or send an email to us at opentab@cnet.com. Also, follow us on Twitter @CNETOpenTab.