CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Christmas Gift Guide
Gaming

Here's exactly when Destiny's House of Wolves expansion launches

The expansion will arrive May 19 at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. GMT.

Destiny's House of Wolves expansion, the Bungie-developed shooter's second major add-on, will be released May 19 at 10 a.m. PDT. Bungie announced the exact release timing on Twitter today.

That comes out to 1 p.m. EDT and 6 p.m. GMT.

Ahead of launch, Bungie has warned Destiny players that they may experience some connection interruptions as the studio deploys final preload data. Service interruption is expected to start at around 8:30 a.m. PDT / 11:30 a.m. EDT, according to Bungie.

House of Wolves follows December's The Dark Below expansion. It includes more multiplayer maps, additional weapons and gear, and the new Trials of Osiris and Prison of Elders modes.

For lots more on House of Wolves, check out GameSpot's roundup of everything you need to know.