109422 Results for

steve-guttenberg/cnet-review/n-1z0bt11-1z0btk0/ipod+touch

Blog

The Audiophiliac

Ex-movie theater projectionist Steve Guttenberg covers high-end audio news and reviews.

Best products

Best networking devices

CNET editors choose the best 802.11ac networking devices, including wireless routers.

Review

iPod Touch

The latest iPod Touch is the best iPod ever, and as close to a phoneless iPhone 5 as you can get -- but its high price makes it a tough call versus cheaper tablets with larger screens.

By Oct. 11, 2012

4 stars Editor's rating Oct. 11, 2012
Editors' Take

Apple iPod Touch (16GB)

CNET's Donald Bell looks at the value proposition of Apple's latest 16GB iPod Touch -- and doesn't like what he sees.

By May. 30, 2013

Review

Apple iPod Touch (4th generation)

The fourth-gen iPod Touch is Apple's second-best portable media player, with a price that will help you forget about No. 1.

By Nov. 27, 2012

4 stars Editor's rating Nov. 27, 2012
Article

The 404 Yuletide Mini-sode 2013: Steve Guttenberg takes over (podcast)

We're out of the office until CES but as usual we pre-recorded a few custom episodes for you to enjoy until we start broadcasting again in January at CES. For this episode, we invited our buddy Steve Guttenberg to interview us! Don't freak out.

By Dec. 27, 2013

Article

The 404 1,401: Where we get in the groove with Steve Guttenberg (podcast)

The end of the year wouldn't be complete without a penultimate appearance from CNET Audiophiliac Steve Guttenberg. We'll check in with the new Rough Trade record store in Brooklyn, sample a variety of hi-fi gear, and preview a movie about the best-selling band you've never heard of.

By Dec. 12, 2013

Video

The 404 Yuletide Mini-sode 2013: Steve Guttenberg takes over

Steve "Sphere" Guttenberg goes one-on-two with Jeff Bakalar and Justin Yu in a role reversal interview show.

By Dec. 13, 2013

Video

Ep. 1401: Where we get in the groove with Steve Guttenberg

The end of the year wouldn't be complete without a penultimate appearance from CNET Audiophiliac Steve Guttenberg. In this episode, we'll check in with the new Rough Trade record store in Brooklyn, sample a variety of hi-fi gear from Sony, Koss, and U-Turn, preview a movie about the best-selling band you've never heard of, and explore the future of digital music.

By Dec. 12, 2013

Review

Apple iPod Touch (third generation

Though the updates are subtle, the third-generation iPod Touch still leaves its competitors in the dust.

By Sep. 12, 2009

4.5 stars Editor's rating Sep. 12, 2009

MSRP: $199.00

Review

Huawei Honor 3X review

The Honor 3X offers great performance and specs for its low price. However, unless you're getting a local version with Google Mobile Services pre-installed, you will not be getting the full flavor of Android without some effort.

By Feb. 13, 2014

3.5 stars Editor's rating Feb. 13, 2014

Pricing not available

Review

Apple iPod Classic

The iPod Classic refines the formula that put the iPod on the map. None can match its combination of storage capacity, battery life, and intuitive user interface.

By Dec. 3, 2012

4 stars Editor's rating Dec. 3, 2012