97245 Results for

steve-guttenberg/cnet-review/n-1z0bt11-1z0btk0/bose

Blog

The Audiophiliac

Ex-movie theater projectionist Steve Guttenberg covers high-end audio news and reviews.

Best products

Best networking devices

CNET editors choose the best 802.11ac networking devices, including wireless routers.

Review

Bose SoundLink Bluetooth Speaker III

Though it remains somewhat pricey, the Bose SoundLink Bluetooth Speaker III is a superlative portable wireless loudspeaker, improving on its already impressive predecessor.

By Feb. 18, 2014

4 stars Editor's rating Feb. 18, 2014
Article

The 404 Yuletide Mini-sode 2013: Steve Guttenberg takes over (podcast)

We're out of the office until CES but as usual we pre-recorded a few custom episodes for you to enjoy until we start broadcasting again in January at CES. For this episode, we invited our buddy Steve Guttenberg to interview us! Don't freak out.

By Dec. 27, 2013

Article

The 404 1,401: Where we get in the groove with Steve Guttenberg (podcast)

The end of the year wouldn't be complete without a penultimate appearance from CNET Audiophiliac Steve Guttenberg. We'll check in with the new Rough Trade record store in Brooklyn, sample a variety of hi-fi gear, and preview a movie about the best-selling band you've never heard of.

By Dec. 12, 2013

Video

The 404 Yuletide Mini-sode 2013: Steve Guttenberg takes over

Steve "Sphere" Guttenberg goes one-on-two with Jeff Bakalar and Justin Yu in a role reversal interview show.

By Dec. 13, 2013

Video

Ep. 1401: Where we get in the groove with Steve Guttenberg

The end of the year wouldn't be complete without a penultimate appearance from CNET Audiophiliac Steve Guttenberg. In this episode, we'll check in with the new Rough Trade record store in Brooklyn, sample a variety of hi-fi gear from Sony, Koss, and U-Turn, preview a movie about the best-selling band you've never heard of, and explore the future of digital music.

By Dec. 12, 2013

Review

Bose QuietComfort 20

Despite some downsides, including a high price, the Bose QuietComfort 20 offers the best noise-canceling in an in-ear headphone and should tempt frequent travelers looking for a more compact alternative to a full-size NC headphone, such as the Bose QuietComfort 15.

By Oct. 31, 2013

4 stars Editor's rating Oct. 31, 2013
Review

Huawei Honor 3X review

The Honor 3X offers great performance and specs for its low price. However, unless you're getting a local version with Google Mobile Services pre-installed, you will not be getting the full flavor of Android without some effort.

By Feb. 13, 2014

3.5 stars Editor's rating Feb. 13, 2014

Pricing not available

Review

Vizio M601d-A3R review

The 60-inch Vizio M1d-A3R doesn't quite offer the very best value for money in the company's range, but nevertheless features fine picture quality in a large size.

By Jan. 23, 2014

3.5 stars Editor's rating Jan. 23, 2014
Review

Bose SoundTouch 20

The Bose SoundTouch 20 is a likeable streaming speaker with capable performance and great sound, but it needs to support more music services.

By Mar. 25, 2014

3.5 stars Editor's rating Mar. 25, 2014
Article

The 404 1,353: Where we go 50 light-years away from Steve Guttenberg (podcast)

CNET Audiophiliac Steve Guttenberg is back, and he's wearing a shirt made of grapes. His list of today's talking points includes how to dodge a war, when and why the Internet will end, an interview with Steve Albini, and the story of a simple haircut that turned into a disaster.

By Sep. 30, 2013