3 Results for

slouching

download

Slouching Towards Gomorrah (by Robert H. Bork)

SLOUCHING TOWARDS GOMORRAH by Robert H. Bork (unabridged) is presented by Blackstone Audio and comes with what is perhaps the best audiobook app...

download now
5 total downloads
1 last week
download

Couch Slouch

Allows your TV's remote to control your Mac, and can also have your Mac and AV system react to one another.

2.5 stars Editors' rating on Apr 21, 2013
download now
86 total downloads
1 last week
download

The Slouch in the Couch

Continuing in the tradition of Dr. Seuss, Stephen J. Hemenway created The Slouch In The Couch series of childrens learning books as a means of...

download now
2 total downloads
1 last week
Article

Lumo Lift, a digital reminder to stop slouching

Straighten up. Quit slouching. Do it with the Lumo Lift, a clip-on gadget that keeps tabs on your how bad (or good) your posture is.

By January 9, 2014

Article

Apple stock slouches toward $500, near February lows

Apple's stock continues its recent declines, dropping nearly 4 percent in a day, and reaching prices around which it hovered in mid-February.

By December 14, 2012

Article

The 'entry-level' Android smartphone is no slouch

The entry-level Android smartphone from 2012 could outclass last year's high-end device. Be careful, though; the devil is in the details.

By September 4, 2012

Article

Samsung top cell phone maker, though Apple's no slouch

Samsung is outshining Nokia and Apple in mobile phone sales, but the iPhone maker saw its global market share more than double, says Gartner.

By May 16, 2012

Article

High-tech tank top doubles as yoga coach

Fitness and fashion technology come together in Move, a body-tracking garment that can tell when you're slouching and when you're stretching.

By May 7, 2012

Article

Foursquare wants to change your behaviour (but only in a positive way)

Forget all that boozing and slouching. Social location service Foursquare wants you to run marathons and be nicer to your friends, according to its mobile boss Holger Luedorf.

By February 15, 2011

Article

Pavlovian iPosture is no slouch

Battery-operated device contains a microchip that monitors the wearer's stance several times a second, vibrating briefly when it detects a deviation.

By August 21, 2008

Article

Slouching toward telecommuting: IT's newest challenge

The latest data suggests that energy prices are likely going higher. Now the big question is whether IT will be ready to handle the new demands put on it by more telecommuters.

By May 9, 2008

Article

Slouching toward Big Brother

Counterpane CTO Bruce Schneier warns that the mix of advanced database data collection and new federal surveillance powers is fast corroding privacy.

January 30, 2004

Article

MIDDAY MARKETS: Techs slouch

August 25, 2000