11723 Results for

reviews

Article

Get the coolest Lightning cable ever for $11.99

Cheapskate exclusive! The iOrange-E cable is flat, MFi-certified and equipped with a simple but incredibly useful feature.

By July 29, 2015

Article

Windows 10 tested: How performance on the new operating system compares to Windows 8

We took some of our favorite Windows 8 PCs and upgraded to Windows 10 in order to test application performance.

By July 29, 2015

Article

Internet mauls dentist accused of illegal kill of popular lion

Technically Incorrect: Walter Palmer, a dentist in Minnesota, has his Yelp entry attacked by those not fond of his allegedly illegal killing of Cecil the lion in Zimbabwe.

By July 28, 2015

Article

Windows 10 marks turnaround moment for Microsoft

The goal of the software maker's flagship product is to renew faith in the Windows world.

By July 29, 2015

Article

'Mission: Impossible -- Rogue Nation' is breakneck, breathless fun (review)

The fifth movie in Tom Cruise's superspy series combines old-school skullduggery with cutting-edge action.

By July 29, 2015

Article

Roku vs. Apple TV vs. Chromecast vs. Amazon Fire TV

Which has the most apps? Which has the coolest features? Which one is the best? The most popular streamers all have their merits, so we'll help you decide which box is right for you.

By June 2, 2015

Article

Auditioning Nordost cables: Do speaker cables have a 'sound'?

The Audiophiliac tries out Nordost high-end cables, and likes what he hears.

By July 25, 2015

Article

The 404 Show 1,623: Car hacking, eSports doping, scathing Pixels reviews, Ghostbusters

A carefully choreographed car-hacking proof of concept has the planet freaking out, Pixels reviews are coming out and they aren't very nice, eSports players are about to get drug tested and we find new love for the Ghostbusters reboot.

By July 24, 2015

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

This week, a snazzy multimedia receiver earned an Editors' Choice Award. The other things in the lineup aren't slouches, either.

5 Images By July 17, 2015

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

In this week's roundup of all things that tickled CNET editors' fancy, we've got lights, cameras and a Bluetooth car kit. OK, that doesn't quite roll off the tongue the same way, but still...

7 Images By July 10, 2015