9251 Results for

reviews

Video

Sling TV review: Live ESPN, CNN and others for $20 per month is great, but not for everyone

For the price of a cheap dinner, Sling TV "unbundles" traditional cable TV channel lineups with a handful of Internet-delivered channels, including ESPN, TNT, CNN and Disney. It mostly works great, but read the fine print before you cancel cable.

By January 26, 2015

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

Now that CNET editors aren't up to their collective eyeballs in CES and Detroit auto show excitement, things are getting back to normal. To that end, we've got a sampling of some neat stuff that came across our desks, including what CNET's Dan Ackerman called "the first great laptop of 2015."

5 Images By January 16, 2015

Article

'Blackhat' is equal parts hacking and stabbing (review)

This uneven take on the cyberthriller genre dives deep into computing and international hacking, with Thor rocking a keyboard.

By January 16, 2015

Article

'The Interview' earns rave reviews -- without anyone seeing it

Even though Sony Pictures canceled the theatrical release of the film, it earns nearly perfect ratings from users on IMDb and Rotten Tomatoes.

By December 22, 2014

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

We're getting to the final stretch of the year, but that doesn't mean CNET editors didn't have some noteworthy products to review. This week, we have not one but two toasters, a pretty impressive gaming laptop and a tasty sound bar in the mix.

6 Images By December 19, 2014

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

The weather outside may be frightful, but we've got a grouping of goodies that CNET editors found delightful, including one that earned an Editors' Choice Award.

5 Images By December 12, 2014

Gallery

The smart-home 2014 year in review

2014 was packed with smart-home news from end to end. Here's a look back at what mattered most, and some of the hard lessons learned along the way.

21 Images By December 12, 2014

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

Two great games, two supercars, and the "Outstanding" small, electric 2015 Kia Soul EV are some of the high-rated products in this week's roundup, plus we've updated CNET's iPhone 6 review with more on iOS 8.1, Apple Pay and other good things to know -- and an Editors' Choice Award.

9 Images By December 5, 2014

Article

'Secret' patent review system raises innovation concerns

A law firm obtains documents that it says reveal potential problems with the US Patent and Trademark Office's covert system for red-flagging controversial applications.

By December 3, 2014

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

Phones, a game, and a great smartwatch to keep you entertained and connected this holiday season. Plus two fantastic headphones, both on-ear and one Bluetooth.

9 Images By November 21, 2014