11737 Results for

reviews

Article

Microsoft's Edge beats Internet Explorer, but it's not the perfect Windows 10 browser -- yet

Worlds better than Internet Explorer, Edge is the newest way to go online with your Windows 10 computer. But can it beat Firefox and Chrome?

By August 1, 2015

Article

Get an unlocked Amazon Fire Phone for $149.97

That price includes a full year of Amazon Prime, a $99 value all by itself. As for the phone, take it to the GSM carrier of your choice. Plus: a product I've never featured before!

By August 3, 2015

Article

Yelp is in a 'death spiral,' industry expert says

The business reviews site has suffered a string of blows this week, including the departure of its high-profile board chairman. Can it regain its footing?

By July 30, 2015

Article

Ultra HD '4K' TV refresh rates are all lies (basically)

"ClearMotion," "TruMotion," "Motion Rate 240" and "Effective" refresh rates are not true refresh rates. Here's why.

By August 2, 2015

Article

Windows 10 tested: How performance on the new operating system compares to Windows 8

We took some of our favorite Windows 8 PCs and upgraded to Windows 10 in order to test application performance.

By July 29, 2015

Article

Windows 10 now running on over 14 million devices

The operating system is being launched to current Windows 7 and Windows 8 users in phases, so the number of devices now running Windows 10 will rise steadily in the coming days as more users get access to the platform.

By July 31, 2015

Article

Roku vs. Apple TV vs. Chromecast vs. Amazon Fire TV

Which has the most apps? Which has the coolest features? Which one is the best? The most popular streamers all have their merits, so we'll help you decide which box is right for you.

By June 2, 2015

Article

Windows 10 marks turnaround moment for Microsoft

The goal of the software maker's flagship product is to renew faith in the Windows world.

By July 29, 2015

Article

'Mission: Impossible -- Rogue Nation' is breakneck, breathless fun (review)

The fifth movie in Tom Cruise's superspy series combines old-school skullduggery with cutting-edge action.

By July 29, 2015

Article

Windows 10 reactions, 'Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation' reviewed and more in CNET UK Podcast 443

We discuss reactions to Microsoft's new operating system, GameSpot's Sarah Lynch explains the tech situation in the new "Mission Impossible" movie and more.

By July 31, 2015