11742 Results for

reviews

Article

Five ways Microsoft just made the Xbox One a lot more attractive

Microsoft confirms its console will play older Xbox 360 games and get a fresher user interface in November. Next up: TV recording capabilities in 2016.

By August 4, 2015

Article

Microsoft's Edge beats Internet Explorer, but it's not the perfect Windows 10 browser -- yet

Worlds better than Internet Explorer, Edge is the newest way to go online with your Windows 10 computer. But can it beat Firefox and Chrome?

By August 1, 2015

Article

Get a set of Gogroove earphones with lifetime warranty for $19.99

From the Cheapskate: Think inexpensive earbuds can't last? This noise-isolating pair features reinforced housings and the comfort of a lifetime guarantee.

By August 4, 2015

Article

Ultra HD '4K' TV refresh rates are all lies (basically)

"ClearMotion," "TruMotion," "Motion Rate 240" and "Effective" refresh rates are not true refresh rates. Here's why.

By August 2, 2015

Article

Get an unlocked Amazon Fire Phone for $149.97

That price includes a full year of Amazon Prime, a $99 value all by itself. As for the phone, take it to the GSM carrier of your choice. Plus: a product I've never featured before!

By August 3, 2015

Article

Yelp is in a 'death spiral,' industry expert says

The business reviews site has suffered a string of blows this week, including the departure of its high-profile board chairman. Can it regain its footing?

By July 30, 2015

Article

Windows 10 tested: How performance on the new operating system compares to Windows 8

We took some of our favorite Windows 8 PCs and upgraded to Windows 10 in order to test application performance.

By July 29, 2015

Article

What you need to know about artificial intelligence, and the imminent robot future

From autonomous warfare to still-distant sentience, artificial intelligence in 2015 is nothing like we expected. Here are three things every geek who dreamed of a robot future needs to know.

By August 4, 2015

Article

Roku vs. Apple TV vs. Chromecast vs. Amazon Fire TV

Which has the most apps? Which has the coolest features? Which one is the best? The most popular streamers all have their merits, so we'll help you decide which box is right for you.

By June 2, 2015

Article

'Mission: Impossible -- Rogue Nation' is breakneck, breathless fun (review)

The fifth movie in Tom Cruise's superspy series combines old-school skullduggery with cutting-edge action.

By July 29, 2015