1389 Results for

opinion

Article

Opinion: Updated MacBook Pro lineup signaling future changes

Armed with a longer battery life, a new SD card reader, faster processors, and support for up to 8GB of RAM, the new line of MacBook Pros are taking Apple's notebook experience to the next level. And by the way, they're cheaper too. In fact, Apple has add

By June 9, 2009

Article

The 404 348: Where we need a Doctor's opinion

Aside from some technical difficulties today and a giant bug bite, we've got a great show featuring all three of your favorite Web celebrities. Before we get to the stories, we want to remind every one of The 404 logo contest.

By May 22, 2009

Article

Opinion: Why Freeview is better than freesat

One cold evening, a bored and lonely Crave sat in its high-tech penthouse apartment munching on a bowl of instant noodles, wondering why the picture on freesat looked so awful

By October 17, 2008

Article

Opinion: What's next for Asia's mobile industry?

The Far East is technologically advanced in many ways -- just look at Japan's heated toilet seats: pure genius. But what about their mobiles? Are they really all that?

By October 13, 2008

Article

Conflicting opinions on Windows Mobile: Open source or open FUD?

Steve Ballmer is nothing if not upfront by his weird notions of how to make money in mobile.

By October 1, 2008

Article

Opinion: Why Yahoo Buzz will benefit Digg

We delve into the explosive world of Yahoo Buzz, and examine why we think it's of no threat to the likes of Digg, despite the backing of Yahoo's 500 million-strong global audience

By September 29, 2008

Article

Myanmar or Burma? Apple's dictionary had an opinion

Language Log notes that Apple's Dictionary program (v. 1.02 running in Tiger) gave an interesting pronunciation for "Myanmar:" It's pronounced "Burma."

By June 7, 2008

Article

Where the opinions of Phil J. Ryan are not necessarily those of the 404

The legendary Phil Ryan makes his last appearance on The 404 as a CNET employee as we talk about the Netflix player, the 3G iPhone, and strange clouds above China right before the earthquake. It's an interesting show today, sorry if we came close to offe

By May 20, 2008

Article

IAC's Diller: The iPhone is our crystal ball

Apple's ubiquitous handset is the best indicator of how people will pay for media content in the near future, says the InterActiveCorp CEO at the Advertising 2.0 conference.

By June 10, 2009

Article

The 411: Read the fine print

Every two weeks, Nicole Lee answers your questions about cell phones and their accessories.

By June 8, 2009