5316 Results for



The Cheapskate's favorite Cyber Monday deals (2015)

From the Cheapskate: It's Cyber Monday! Or, as I like to call it: Monday!

By November 30, 2015


Star Wars or Star Trek? Let us help you choose a side

Han Solo and the Jedi take on Captain Kirk and the Federation in a sci-fi clash of titans to once again try to settle the long-running debate over which franchise reigns supreme.

By November 28, 2015


Spotify, you make my streams come true (aka, the making of my musical wonderland)

Commentary: A lifelong music lover, I've found that Spotify's streaming service is the best way to hear the songs I love most. To me, music services like this count among the most exciting technological achievements today.

By November 28, 2015


DeGrasse Tyson says Superman vs. Batman may come down to public opinion

Technically Incorrect: Speaking about many deep scientific matters with Jon Stewart, the astrophysicist tries to answer society's big question.

By April 23, 2015


Record podcasts on the run with Opinion for iOS

This free app offers push-button recording for quick-and-dirty podcasting.

By March 18, 2015


Uncovering mysteries in the upcoming 'Sherlock' Victorian special

While the "Sherlock" Victorian special "The Abominable Bride" gets closer to its January 2016 air date, we present the facts, another trailer and a stockpile of photos to decipher any hints.

By November 29, 2015


Survey shows polarized opinions about Adobe Creative Cloud

The company's software subscribers are generally satisfied, but Adobe still faces critics who don't like its 2013 decision to cease developing its Creative Suite software.

By December 9, 2014


Apple Watch vs. Samsung Gear S2: A smartwatch skeptic chooses

Commentary: I wore both the Apple Watch and Samsung's Gear S2 together for a week to find out just which smartwatch fits my lifestyle better. Here's my verdict.

By November 15, 2015


The latest installment in Bob Dylan's career retrospective 'Bootleg Series' is his best yet

"Bob Dylan - The Cutting Edge 1965-1966: The Bootleg Series Vol. 12" digs deep into the mother lode of Mr. D's iconic albums from 1965-66.

By November 24, 2015


Windows and iOS users divided on Clinton but united on Trump, survey says

Technically Incorrect: In a survey timed to feel out whether operating systems correlate with choice of candidates, "No opinion" is the second choice of many Republicans.

By November 10, 2015