3994 Results for

hands-on review

Article

TiVo cancels Season Pass for OnePass, streaming included (hands-on)

The DVR stalwart will rename one of its most iconic features to reflect an upgrade that integrates streaming and broadcast sources into the My Shows menu.

By January 8, 2015

Article

USB Type-C hands-on: It's here and it's great

At CES 2015, USB Implementers Forum demoed USB Type-C, while MSI announces its first gaming laptop and motherboard that support this new connection standard.

By January 5, 2015

Article

Amazon 4K streams start (updated with hands-on)

Today Amazon updated its streaming video app, available on select 2014 4K UHD TVs, to stream 4K TV shows and movies to Prime members and non-Prime users alike. We check out how they look in a hands-on test.

By December 9, 2014

Article

Quicklock padlock unlocks via app or NFC

The smart lock just went mobile.

By February 25, 2015

Article

Samsung reviews its own watch, decides it's 'awesome'

On the official Samsung blog, there appears a so-called unofficial review of the new Gear S. It's quite complimentary.

By November 12, 2014

Article

Hands-on with the Sparkbeats light-up iPhone case

This conversation-starter case leverages an iOS setting to flash wildly when you receive a call or text, no batteries required.

By May 21, 2014

Article

Samsung Smart Remote: Hands-on with the best TV clicker yet

We just finished reviewing Samsung's latest Smart TV, and it wasn't the picture quality, the style or even the comprehensive app suite that impressed us most. It was the awesome remote. Find out why.

By May 8, 2014

Article

Verizon Xperia Z3v comes to the US, but should you wait for the Xperia Z3? (hands-on)

Our review-in-progress of the Z3v shows plenty of promise, but the upcoming T-Mobile version has many of the same features, too. Read our impressions.

By October 23, 2014

Article

How to use the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 with one hand

Afraid the Galaxy Note 4 is too big for one-handed use? It's actually easier than you think.

By October 21, 2014

Article

Hands-on with LG's WebOS Smart TV: Is 'simple' enough?

LG's much-hyped Smart TV platform is hitting store shelves now, but does its simpler approach beat the myriad other smart devices vying for space in your living room?

By April 25, 2014