3999 Results for

hands-on review

Article

We spent a day using the HTC One M9 as a camera (hands-on)

HTC's latest flagship smartphone has an all-new rear camera, but is that a good thing? We tried an early version out in Barcelona with very mixed results.

By March 1, 2015

Article

Samsung answers Apple with curvy Galaxy S6 phones, Samsung Pay

Korean electronics giant fires the latest shots at rival Apple with newly designed flagship smartphones, a mobile payment system, and a virtual reality headset.

By March 1, 2015

Article

TiVo cancels Season Pass for OnePass, streaming included (hands-on)

The DVR stalwart will rename one of its most iconic features to reflect an upgrade that integrates streaming and broadcast sources into the My Shows menu.

By January 8, 2015

Article

USB Type-C hands-on: It's here and it's great

At CES 2015, USB Implementers Forum demoed USB Type-C, while MSI announces its first gaming laptop and motherboard that support this new connection standard.

By January 5, 2015

Video

Huawei Y360 shirks 4G to achieve super cheap price

Check out our hands-on review of the Huawei Y360, a 4-inch Android phone that leaves out 4G LTE in order to come with an extremely low price tag.

By March 1, 2015

Article

Amazon 4K streams start (updated with hands-on)

Today Amazon updated its streaming video app, available on select 2014 4K UHD TVs, to stream 4K TV shows and movies to Prime members and non-Prime users alike. We check out how they look in a hands-on test.

By December 9, 2014

Article

Samsung reviews its own watch, decides it's 'awesome'

On the official Samsung blog, there appears a so-called unofficial review of the new Gear S. It's quite complimentary.

By November 12, 2014

Article

HTC unveils new One M9, Vive VR headset at MWC2015

HTC unveils One M9, its next generation flagship smartphone, and virtual reality headset Vive.

By March 1, 2015

Article

Is LG's WebOS-based wearable software more than a wacky experiment?

The LG Watch Urbane LTE represents a bold move by the company to stand out with a different wearable. But even LG isn't sure if this is a one-off product or a long-term strategy.

By March 1, 2015

Article

Quicklock padlock unlocks via app or NFC

The smart lock just went mobile.

By February 25, 2015