687 Results for

hands-on preview


Smiley face: Jimmy Kimmel and Brie Larson preview upcoming emoji movie

On Wednesday night's episode of "Jimmy Kimmel Live," Kimmel and actress Brie Larson read made-up, hilarious scenes from Sony's upcoming emoji movie.

By July 23, 2015

Seasonal buying guide

Spring Tech Preview 2015

Maybe it's a little early to be getting in line for these gadgets, but they are the products we just can't wait to get our hands on. Here's what you should be excited about.


Plex unveils revamped Roku app, we go hands-on

We took the brand-new Plex for Roku app for a spin and walked away satisfied.

By February 24, 2015


Galaxy S6 vs. S6 Edge vs. Edge+ vs. Note 5: Which new Samsung smartphone should you buy?

Four superphones with four similar styles and specs. We'll help break down the pros, cons, and how much extra you pay to upgrade from the S6 to the S6 Edge to the Note 5 to the Edge+. Whew!

By August 28, 2015


Qualcomm flexes Snapdragon 820's muscles as upcoming rollout draws near

The 820 mobile processor aims to be more powerful and efficient than its predecessors.

By November 10, 2015


Watch Sony's PlayStation press conference at Paris Games week here at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

Sony is hoping you'll forget about the Master Chief, and tune in to see the PlayStation's holiday lineup.

By October 27, 2015


CraveCast prepares for Back to the Future Day

In 1989's "Back to the Future: Part II," Marty McFly travels 30 years forward in time to land on...Wednesday. This Wednesday. Join the CraveCast crew today as we prepare for BTTF Day.

By October 20, 2015


Choice is everything in Black Ops 3 campaign mode

In place of true innovation, Treyarch has added layer upon layer of customisation.

By October 12, 2015


Adobe tightens integration among Creative Cloud tools, debuts Photoshop Fix app

The company's annual Max conference debuts a host of updates to its design tools.

By October 5, 2015


Every Android device is vulnerable to newly discovered bugs

With two new "Stagefright" vulnerabilities discovered, almost every Android device ever released is vulnerable to malicious hackers. Fixing the bug isn't simple.

By October 1, 2015


Can Assassin's Creed Syndicate shake up the old formula?

Ubisoft's latest addition to the annualised action series adds vehicle mayhem and puts a new spin on its cover stars, but is it enough?

By September 23, 2015