673 Results for

hands-on preview

Article

Galaxy S6 vs. S6 Edge vs. Edge+ vs. Note 5: Which new Samsung smartphone should you buy?

Four superphones with four similar styles and specs. We'll help break down the pros, cons, and how much extra you pay to upgrade from the S6 to the S6 Edge to the Note 5 to the Edge+. Whew!

By August 28, 2015

 
Seasonal buying guide

Spring Tech Preview 2015

Maybe it's a little early to be getting in line for these gadgets, but they are the products we just can't wait to get our hands on. Here's what you should be excited about.

Article

Smiley face: Jimmy Kimmel and Brie Larson preview upcoming emoji movie

On Wednesday night's episode of "Jimmy Kimmel Live," Kimmel and actress Brie Larson read made-up, hilarious scenes from Sony's upcoming emoji movie.

By July 23, 2015

Article

Plex unveils revamped Roku app, we go hands-on

We took the brand-new Plex for Roku app for a spin and walked away satisfied.

By February 24, 2015

Article

Zero Latency: The VR revolution begins in Melbourne, Australia

For Road Trip 2015, CNET gets a hands-on preview of a world-first VR entertainment facility before it opens its doors to the public on August 15.

By August 13, 2015

Article

Beastgrip Pro may be a monster rig for shooting phone video (hands-on)

The company just launched a Kickstarter for the second generation of its rig, and it looks pretty awesome -- if you accept a few rough edges.

By March 25, 2015

Article

How to select multiple photos at once in iOS 9

The Photos app has a new trick up its sleeve in iOS 9. Check this out...

By July 22, 2015

Article

Obituary: Satoru Iwata, the pioneer who saved Nintendo

Following his sudden death on Saturday, GameSpot pays tribute to a true innovator.

By July 13, 2015

Article

Microsoft's Office 2016 for Mac available for Office 365 users

Microsoft is starting to roll out the final version of Office 2016 for Mac, beginning with those who have access to the new version via their Office 365 subscriptions.

By July 9, 2015

Article

Halo 5 new Warzone map is biggest ever, inspired by original Halo

Watch a video and see the first screens for Raid on Apex 7.

By July 8, 2015

Article

Star Wars: Battlefront dev says it didn't consider single-player campaign

Patrick Bach discusses the studio's history with single-player modes.

By June 26, 2015