688 Results for

hands-on preview


Every Android device is vulnerable to newly discovered bugs

With two new "Stagefright" vulnerabilities discovered, almost every Android device ever released is vulnerable to malicious hackers. Fixing the bug isn't simple.

By October 1, 2015

Seasonal buying guide

Spring Tech Preview 2015

Maybe it's a little early to be getting in line for these gadgets, but they are the products we just can't wait to get our hands on. Here's what you should be excited about.


Smiley face: Jimmy Kimmel and Brie Larson preview upcoming emoji movie

On Wednesday night's episode of "Jimmy Kimmel Live," Kimmel and actress Brie Larson read made-up, hilarious scenes from Sony's upcoming emoji movie.

By July 23, 2015


Plex unveils revamped Roku app, we go hands-on

We took the brand-new Plex for Roku app for a spin and walked away satisfied.

By February 24, 2015


Galaxy S6 vs. S6 Edge vs. Edge+ vs. Note 5: Which new Samsung smartphone should you buy?

Four superphones with four similar styles and specs. We'll help break down the pros, cons, and how much extra you pay to upgrade from the S6 to the S6 Edge to the Note 5 to the Edge+. Whew!

By August 28, 2015


Hot new TVs of 2015

They're hot, they're new, and they're all vying to make you want to upgrade your current cold, old TV of 2014 or earlier. Will they succeed? Read on to find out!

13 Images By April 24, 2015


How we chose a hub for the CNET Smart Home

Here's why we're using SmartThings' second-generation hub as the foundation for the CNET Smart Home (for now, at least).

By September 23, 2015


Can Assassin's Creed Syndicate shake up the old formula?

Ubisoft's latest addition to the annualised action series adds vehicle mayhem and puts a new spin on its cover stars, but is it enough?

By September 23, 2015


When you can buy (or download) Apple's fall releases

Today Apple decided to revamp or update nearly all of it products. But when can you get your hands on everything announced?

By September 9, 2015


Beastgrip Pro may be a monster rig for shooting phone video (hands-on)

The company just launched a Kickstarter for the second generation of its rig, and it looks pretty awesome -- if you accept a few rough edges.

By March 25, 2015


Zero Latency: The VR revolution begins in Melbourne, Australia

For Road Trip 2015, CNET gets a hands-on preview of a world-first VR entertainment facility before it opens its doors to the public on August 15.

By August 13, 2015