35 Results for

hands-on preview

Article

Quantum Break PC version confirmed

Plus, Alan Wake will be included with the Xbox One version; white 500 GB console bundle also announced.

By February 11, 2016

 
Seasonal buying guide

Spring Tech Preview 2015

Maybe it's a little early to be getting in line for these gadgets, but they are the products we just can't wait to get our hands on. Here's what you should be excited about.

Article

CraveCast prepares for Back to the Future Day

In 1989's "Back to the Future: Part II," Marty McFly travels 30 years forward in time to land on...Wednesday. This Wednesday. Join the CraveCast crew today as we prepare for BTTF Day.

By October 20, 2015

Article

Zero Latency: The VR revolution begins in Melbourne, Australia

For Road Trip 2015, CNET gets a hands-on preview of a world-first VR entertainment facility before it opens its doors to the public on August 15.

By August 13, 2015

Video

Leap Motion upgrade will track not just fingertips, but entire hand

The controller that allows you to bypass your keyboard and mouse in favor of using your fingers as a computer interface will soon recognize users' whole hands. Leap Motion's cofounders David Holz and Michael Buckwald preview the upcoming upgrade plus a new modeling app that aims to let you create 3D objects intuitively.

By November 20, 2013

Article

Get the Microsoft Office 2013 Customer Preview right now

Get your hands on the Customer Preview of Office 2013 right now, don't wait!

By July 16, 2012

Article

Windows Phone Mango hands-on (preview)

Microsoft will release its first major update for Windows Phone 7 this fall. Get a closer look at what's coming in CNET's technical preview of Windows Phone Mango.

By June 20, 2011

Article

Hands-on with the BlackBerry Bold 9900, BlackBerry Torch 9810 and 9860

RIM gave fans a preview of its upcoming BlackBerry OS 7 devices at a special event in Toronto. CNET was on hand to get a closer look; check out some of our first impressions here.

By August 3, 2011

Video

Half of the Dialed In crew is in San Diego for CTIA, but Jessica calls in to the podcast to give us a preview of what to expect from the show. Plus, a full recap of all of last week's Apple news.

The CTIA Fall 2011 show kicks off on Tuesday, and Nicole and Jessica are in sunny San Diego to bring you all the latest announcements and hands-on with new devices. Lucky for us (and you), Jessica had a few spare minutes between prepping the show and devouring some sweet desserts to call into dreary San Franciso to give us a preview of what to expect from the show.

By November 8, 2011

Article

CTIA Fall 2011: A preview

CTIA Fall 2011 in San Diego will be leaner than usual, but we'll still be there, all hands on deck. Here's what we expect from the annual wireless trade show.

By October 7, 2011

Article

Hands-on preview: Canon 60D delivers major changes over 50D

It's not the video-optimized powerhouse a lot of indie filmmakers have been hoping for, but based on our field testing of the 60D it seems like a worthwhile successor to the 50D. With T2i-quality video, updated autofocus and metering systems, and an articulated LCD, there's plenty here for prosumers to like at a decent price.

By August 25, 2010