627 Results for

hands-on preview

Article

Apple Watch buyers, get your reservations ready

Walk-in customers won't be able to walk out with Apple's new smartwatch. But there will be pampering of those shopping for the 18-karat gold Edition gadget.

By March 30, 2015

Seasonal buying guide

Fall Tech Preview 2014

Maybe it's a little early to be getting in line for these gadgets, but they are coming.

Article

Plex unveils revamped Roku app, we go hands-on

We took the brand-new Plex for Roku app for a spin and walked away satisfied.

By February 24, 2015

Article

Beastgrip Pro may be a monster rig for shooting phone video (hands-on)

The company just launched a Kickstarter for the second generation of its rig, and it looks pretty awesome -- if you accept a few rough edges.

By March 25, 2015

Gallery

Smartwatches and fitness trackers of spring

A roundup of all of the wearable gadgets we can't wait to get our hands on.

15 Images By March 20, 2015

Article

Hands-on with Sony's 2014 4K televisions

Sony gave CNET a hands-on look at the range of 4K televisions for 2014 including a look at House of Cards in 4K.

By May 6, 2014

Article

S6 appeal and Ripley's return in CNET UK podcast 423

We look ahead to the Samsung Galaxy S6 and HTC One M9 in our preview of MWC 2015, plus find out how Neill Blomkamp's new "Alien" movie will rewrite the series.

By February 27, 2015

Article

Don't expect major Apple TV news at Monday's Apple Watch event

As usual before a big Apple event, there are plenty of rumors and speculation about whether or how the venerable Apple TV set-top box will get an update. But Apple may not even mention it at all.

By March 6, 2015

Article

Need a new smartphone? You'll find it at Mobile World Congress

Mobile World Congress starts next week in Barcelona. The largest wireless party on the planet, MWC is famous for showcasing new smartphones and wearables that you'll actually be able to buy.

By February 26, 2015

Article

Word, Excel and PowerPoint get touch-friendly on Windows 10

Microsoft's Office Suite sports a new look, and new functionality, as it bridges the gap between PCs and mobile devices.

By February 4, 2015

Article

Microsoft's Nadella is on a mission to make Windows matter again

The CEO of the world's largest software maker, who celebrates one year on the job today, is changing Microsoft from the inside out -- because he has to.

By February 4, 2015