622 Results for

hands-on preview

Article

Plex unveils revamped Roku app, we go hands-on

We took the brand-new Plex for Roku app for a spin and walked away satisfied.

By February 24, 2015

Seasonal buying guide

Fall Tech Preview 2014

Maybe it's a little early to be getting in line for these gadgets, but they are coming.

Article

Need a new smartphone? You'll find it at Mobile World Congress

Mobile World Congress starts next week in Barcelona. The largest wireless party on the planet, MWC is famous for showcasing new smartphones and wearables that you'll actually be able to buy.

By February 26, 2015

Article

S6 appeal and Ripley's return in CNET UK podcast 423

We look ahead to the Samsung Galaxy S6 and HTC One M9 in our preview of MWC 2015, plus find out how Neill Blomkamp's new "Alien" movie will rewrite the series.

By February 27, 2015

Article

Hands-on with Sony's 2014 4K televisions

Sony gave CNET a hands-on look at the range of 4K televisions for 2014 including a look at House of Cards in 4K.

By May 6, 2014

Article

Word, Excel and PowerPoint get touch-friendly on Windows 10

Microsoft's Office Suite sports a new look, and new functionality, as it bridges the gap between PCs and mobile devices.

By February 4, 2015

Article

Microsoft's Nadella is on a mission to make Windows matter again

The CEO of the world's largest software maker, who celebrates one year on the job today, is changing Microsoft from the inside out -- because he has to.

By February 4, 2015

Article

Saygus to sell V2 smartphone for $549

For a limited time during its initial launch, Saygus' waterproof V2 handset will be available for $549.

By January 29, 2015

Article

Microsoft's HoloLens is no joke: My reality augmented with Skype, Minecraft

At its Windows 10 event, Microsoft shows off a convincing prototype that floats 3D images before your eyes and can change the look of real-world objects. So where does it go from here?

By January 21, 2015

Article

Here's what we want to see from Windows 10 on Wednesday

Microsoft's upcoming event should fill in a lot of blanks on its upcoming new software.

By January 19, 2015

Article

What mattered on Day 1 at CES 2015

The crowds have hit the ground running at CES in search of the novel and interesting technology that wasn't covered on Press Day. Here's everything you need to know from Day 1.

By January 6, 2015