632 Results for

hands-on preview

Article

Plex unveils revamped Roku app, we go hands-on

We took the brand-new Plex for Roku app for a spin and walked away satisfied.

By February 24, 2015

Seasonal buying guide

Fall Tech Preview 2014

Maybe it's a little early to be getting in line for these gadgets, but they are coming.

Article

Beastgrip Pro may be a monster rig for shooting phone video (hands-on)

The company just launched a Kickstarter for the second generation of its rig, and it looks pretty awesome -- if you accept a few rough edges.

By March 25, 2015

Gallery

Smartwatches and fitness trackers of spring

A roundup of all of the wearable gadgets we can't wait to get our hands on.

15 Images By March 20, 2015

Article

iPhones in use in the US rise to 94M, new study suggests

No shock: the iPhone 6 line is off to a strong start. More surprisingly, some 8 million iPhone 4S devices are still in US hands.

By May 15, 2015

Article

New Lego Jurassic World trailer shows off playable dinos

A new trailer for the upcoming Lego video game, which will span all four "Jurassic Park" movies, gives us a look at raptors duelling dinosaurs.

By May 14, 2015

Article

Adios, Spartan. Hello, Microsoft Edge browser

Revealed at Microsoft Build, the new Edge browser is for consuming and creating.

By April 29, 2015

Article

Call of Duty gets first playable female lead with Black Ops 3

You get to decide if you want to play as a male or female soldier in Treyarch's upcoming shooter.

By April 28, 2015

Article

4 new things we learned about Windows 10 from Microsoft Build 2015

Joe Belfiore, Microsoft's corporate VP of the operating systems group, took to the Build 2015 stage to go over new Windows 10 features.

By April 29, 2015

Article

Apple Watch buyers, get your reservations ready

Walk-in customers won't be able to walk out with Apple's new smartwatch. But there will be pampering of those shopping for the 18-karat gold Edition gadget.

By March 30, 2015

Article

Hands-on with Sony's 2014 4K televisions

Sony gave CNET a hands-on look at the range of 4K televisions for 2014 including a look at House of Cards in 4K.

By May 6, 2014