605 Results for

google+ platform preview

Editors' Take

Nokia X Software Platform

Nokia sure tried hard to give us something new, but its mashup of Android, Windows Phone, and Asha gives its Nokia X phone limited powers and a nagging identity crisis.

By February 24, 2014

Pricing not available

 
Seasonal buying guide

Spring Tech Preview 2016

Maybe it's a little early to be getting in line for these gadgets, but they are the products we just can't wait to get our hands on. Here's what you should be excited about.

Article

On the heels of Yahoo deal, Verizon hits a wall

It's clear why the nation's largest wireless carrier needs to look elsewhere for growth: Its core mobile phone business has slowed way down.

By July 26, 2016

Article

Microsoft tries building a smarter iPhone camera app in Pix

Tapping AI and other software tricks, Microsoft crafts a camera app that it says outdoes Apple's at taking pictures of people. An Android version is on its way.

By July 27, 2016

Article

20 most useful Alexa skills

Alexa has a ton of functionality out of the box, but the real magic happens when you dig into the world of skills and third-party support.

By July 28, 2016

Article

HomeKit opens up: Apple's smart-home platform now supports security cameras

Apple's HomeKit smart-home platform now supports security cameras from startups August and Kuna.

By June 13, 2016

Article

Snowden: 'I never thought I'd be saved' after NSA leaks

Speaking via an internet feed at San Diego Comic-Con, the former intelligence contractor talks about the aftermath of his bombshell disclosures on US government surveillance.

By July 22, 2016

Article

Our Google I/O preview: Why we think VR is going to dominate (The 3:59, Ep. 46)

We look at the big trends for this week's Google I/O developer conference, including virtual reality, Project Tango and that rumored Echo-like "Chirp."

By May 17, 2016

Article

Shape-shifting grid from MIT copies different kinds of physics (Tomorrow Daily 362 show notes)

MIT's new platform Materiable responds to touch depending on what kind of physics it's instructed to replicate.

By May 10, 2016

Article

The Nintendo NES Classic Edition is a great deal: Here are the numbers that prove it

Analysis: The Mini NES isn't the only place you can get some of these classic video games -- but it's far and away the best overall value.

By July 21, 2016

Article

Apple tests Google graphics format to speed up websites

Beta versions of the Safari browser support Google's WebP. It's an alternative to more standard image files like JPEG and GIF that could make web pages easier to download.

By July 19, 2016