805 Results for

google%252B platform preview


Choosing the right thermostat for the CNET Smart Home

Smart thermostats are one of the more competitive niches in the smart home. Here's how we narrowed down our choices.

By October 8, 2015

Seasonal buying guide

Spring Tech Preview 2015

Maybe it's a little early to be getting in line for these gadgets, but they are the products we just can't wait to get our hands on. Here's what you should be excited about.


Five Android apps that prolong your smartphone's battery life

This collection of apps will not only extend the life of your handset, but could also improve its overall performance.

By September 26, 2015


Adobe discontinues Photoshop Touch, previews its next generation

Adobe ceases development on its mobile cross-platform image-editing app to make way for a more modern version, but promises Android for more of its apps by the end of the year.

By May 21, 2015


How we chose a hub for the CNET Smart Home

Here's why we're using SmartThings' second-generation hub as the foundation for the CNET Smart Home (for now, at least).

By September 23, 2015


Adobe ramps up CC Video tools for cutting-edge content

The latest updates to the company's Creative Cloud video applications tackle H.265 and HDR editing along with some user-requested features and an improved interface for working on touch devices and trackpads.

By September 8, 2015


Microsoft Outlook for Android app leaves preview mode, now widely available

The general release, now available in the Google Play Store, incorporates user-interface changes, as well as performance, stability, localization and accessibility tweaks.

By April 22, 2015


Microsoft refreshes back-to-school teaching tools

Eight new and updated programs are available for teachers and students to use in the coming school year.

By September 2, 2015


These gadgets let you tell your smart home what to do

Voice control looks to be the next big thing in the connected home -- here are the devices that want to make it a reality.

By August 19, 2015


Zero Latency: The VR revolution begins in Melbourne, Australia

For Road Trip 2015, CNET gets a hands-on preview of a world-first VR entertainment facility before it opens its doors to the public on August 15.

By August 13, 2015


Office 2016 for Mac gets first public preview

Microsoft has released a preview of its updated Office suite for Mac OS 10.10 users. The official version is due out around the middle of the year.

By March 5, 2015