748 Results for

google%252B platform preview


Volvo teases S90 flagship sedan way ahead of its reveal in Detroit

Details are scant, but there will be plenty of time to pore over details before its official unveiling in January.

By November 20, 2015

Seasonal buying guide

Spring Tech Preview 2015

Maybe it's a little early to be getting in line for these gadgets, but they are the products we just can't wait to get our hands on. Here's what you should be excited about.


Qualcomm flexes Snapdragon 820's muscles as upcoming rollout draws near

The 820 mobile processor aims to be more powerful and efficient than its predecessors.

By November 10, 2015


New Xbox One update removes Kinect gesture support for dashboard navigation

Microsoft's Mike Ybarra: "The reality was the usage was very, very low."

By November 9, 2015


Six new smart lights for the connected home

The newest generation of smart lighting products has us intrigued -- here's what we're keeping our eyes on.

By November 8, 2015


Five Android apps that prolong your smartphone's battery life

This collection of apps will not only extend the life of your handset, but could also improve its overall performance.

By September 26, 2015


J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter play 'Cursed Child' is an official sequel

The Pottermore site reveals that J.K. Rowling's "Harry Potter and the Cursed Child" is the eighth story in the series. The upcoming play will focus on Harry and his youngest son Albus.

By October 23, 2015


Adobe discontinues Photoshop Touch, previews its next generation

Adobe ceases development on its mobile cross-platform image-editing app to make way for a more modern version, but promises Android for more of its apps by the end of the year.

By May 21, 2015


Choosing the right thermostat for the CNET Smart Home

Smart thermostats are one of the more competitive niches in the smart home. Here's how we narrowed down our choices.

By October 8, 2015


How we chose a hub for the CNET Smart Home

Here's why we're using SmartThings' second-generation hub as the foundation for the CNET Smart Home (for now, at least).

By September 23, 2015


Microsoft Outlook for Android app leaves preview mode, now widely available

The general release, now available in the Google Play Store, incorporates user-interface changes, as well as performance, stability, localization and accessibility tweaks.

By April 22, 2015